Rogue Male by Geoffrey Household

A riveting and exciting thriller that’s of its time, yet timeless. Facing a long train journey, I opted to buy a paperback of this classic British thriller. In my mind I had it pegged as a chase story in the vein of Eric Ambler, John Buchan etc. But intriguingly, it...

Whirligig by Andrew James Greig

Good, old fashioned storytelling and a very satisfying read. If you enjoy reading intricate and interesting mysteries then try Whirligig by Andrew James Greig which is available on the BorrowBox e-library. Both of us thoroughly enjoyed this book and gave it 5-Stars....

The Order by Daniel Silva

Book 20 in the Gabriel Allon series is disappointing but don’t let that put you off reading the earlier novels because they are terrific. The Order by Daniel Silva is Book 20 in the Gabriel Allon series. I’ve long been a fan of these. Okay, the back story is pretty...

Beezus and Ramona by Beverly Cleary

A children’s classic (for ages 7-10) that has stood the test of time. The book Beezus and Ramona, by Beverly Cleary, is about 9-year old Beezus and her funny little sister, Ramona. This book was written for children 7 to 10 years of age. Little Ramona just wants to...